Design-Time Run Query Results
The Clear DTR Query Results button allows you to delete all of the query results that have been returned during any design time runs. This will only delete the results of the queries, so you will still be able to see the test outcomes and high level data, such as number of failures etc.
CAUTION: This operation cannot be undone!
Auto Delete of Scenario Results
There are a few different options regarding automatic deletion of Scenario results. When you enable this option, you must choose a discard operation. Your available options are to Archive or Delete the Scenarios that match your chosen conditions.
The automatic pruning of Scenario results can be done based on the following conditions:
- Max. # of Scenario Results to Keep
Only the latest x number of Scenarios are kept, where x is defined during setup. Scenario runs of older Scenarios will be discarded.
- Max. # of Days to Keep Scenario Results
Scenarios will only be kept for x number of days, where x is defined during setup. Scenarios that are older than the designated number of days will be discarded.
Note: The Archive operation drops results tables from the QuerySurge database, but produces archive files of the data on the App serve. This means that the Archive operation is roughly neutral in terms of disk usage (although note that the App server and the database may be deployed on different boxes), unless the archive files are moved off the App server to long-term file storage.
Note: The Delete operation is a complete, irreversible deletion of results from QuerySurge, and so can recover disk space.
CAUTION: The Delete operation is irreversible. Deleted results are not recoverable.